Peter’s Journey

Starting off with our 2 freeze frames,  we started with trudging away from our bombed homes then finished off with Peter and his father resting peacefully. We were asked questions of how we felt creating a vocab list for our writing piece. We were given 15 minutes to write this.

We trudged past the forest, my hunched over, my legs are aching, I hear the faint sounds of bombs. I’m shivering from the coldness, I look at other children around me, I look at them, emptiness was all I could see. My stomach grumbles, my throat is dry of dehydration. My hands are blistered. My feet are numb. My shoes are worn out. With every step my legs start to shake. I am worried that that the soldiers will come for us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *